Hush by Kate White (Hardcover)

$19.99

RETAIL PRICE $24.99 OUR PRICE $19.99 - In her first stand-alone thriller, White (known for her Bailey Weggins series, most recently Lethally Blonde) effectively blends mommy-lit issues with murder and suspense. Recently separated and finally finding her emotional footing, Lake Warren has been hired as a marketing consultant for a Park Avenue fertility clinic and has even started a flirtation with a handsome doctor. But then she's hit by a double whammy. Her soon-to-be-ex is seeking full custody of their two children, and the doctor has been murdered (hours after Lake slept with him). Afraid that the police will suspect her and that her husband will use this against her in their custody battle, Lake keeps quiet about her hookup. Now she is faced with scary late-night calls, an attack on the family pet, a husband looking to trip her up, and the police just this close to coming after her for murder. VERDICT The mix of family pressures and murderous suspense makes this a page-turner that will appeal to readers of Michele Martinez, Lisa Unger, and Karen Rose.

Add to Cart:

  • 100 Units in Stock


This product was added to our catalog on Monday 25 January, 2010.

Your IP Address is: 54.167.29.208
Copyright © 2018 Starving Writers Books. Powered by Zen Cart